Our organization

The Operator’s Association for Emergency Response, known as OFFB, is a member-led, non-profit emergency response organisation utilised by many operating companies on the Norwegian continental shelf. We provide professional 2nd line emergency response services and 3rd line strategic support for our members, and form an integral part of their emergency response systems. OFFB also acts as a resource and expertise centre for all its members.

  • 6 duty teams
  • 13 full time employees
  • 15 crisis communication advisors
  • 20 2nd line coordinators
  • 34 OSEP managers and complete organisation
  • 40 staff in our next-of-kin call centre
  • An on-duty doctor in compliance with NOROG 014
  • Psychological support and expertise at active locations

General Meeting

Chair of the General Meeting: Henning Eide, Spirit Energy

Deputy Chair of the General Meeting: Lill Gøril Seljelv, Ineos E&P Norge AS


Board Chair: Anne Botne, Neptune E&P Norge AS
Deputy Chair: Marit Brattbakk, DNO North Sea (Norge) AS

Board Members

Kåre Olav Oftedal, Gassco

Ronny Hanssen, Wintershall Dea 

Johan Snefuglli Røe, OKEA

Deputy Board Member: Jostein Fjogstad, AS Norske Shell

Deputy Board Member: Kari Langvik Østhus, Wellesley Petroleum

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.